Friday, May 25th, 2018

Krzysztof Książek (born in Krakow in 1992) has won various national and international competitions, as well as a number of prestigious scholarships. In 2015, he stood out among the contestants of the Fryderyk Chopin Competition in Warsaw, reaching the semi-finals and receiving the “Polityka Passport” for classical music, an acknowledgment established by a renowned Polish magazine and awarded various categories of artists. In Warsaw, he managed to draw the critics’ attention for his expressive playing and musicality, for his visionary sound and for the personal and vivid approach to Chopin’s works, as well as for a thought-out dramaturgy in the interpretation of the widest forms”. In 2016, he graduated from the Academy of Music in Krakow and then earned his Master’s degree at the Feliks Nowowiejski Music Academy in Bygoszcz. He is currently carrying on his studies under the guidance of Arie Vardi at the Hochschule für Musik in Hannover. He has already performed in Japan, Russia, United Kingdom, Germany, France, Switzerland, Italy, South Africa, United States, Morocco, Poland, Slovakia, Ukraine and Hungary.

International Piano Competition “Halina-Czerny Stefańska” in memoriam (Poznań, Poland)
Halina Czerny-Stefańska (Krakow, 1922–2001) was one of the most eminent musical personalities of her time. A child prodigy and student, among others, of Alfred Cortot in Paris, she distinguished herself at the Chopin Competition in Warsaw in 1949, becoming an internationally acclaimed concert pianist. The piano competition founded in her memory takes place in the Polish city of Poznań.


LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN (Bonn, 1770 – Vienna, 1827)
Sonata in la maggiore, op. 2 n. 2
-    Allegro vivace
-    Largo appassionato
-    Scherzo. Allegretto
-    Rondo. Grazioso

FRYDERYK CHOPIN (Żelazowa Wola, 1810 – Parigi, 1849)
Mazurkas op. 7
n. 1 in si bemolle maggiore
n. 2 in la minore
n. 3 in la bemolle maggiore
n. 4 in fa minore
n. 5 in do maggiore

Ballata n. 2 in fa maggiore, op. 38


ROBERT SCHUMANN (Zwickau, 1810 – Endenich, 1856)
Études symphoniques, op. 13 (versione del 1834-35)

Thema. Andante
I.       Un poco più vivo
II.      Andante
III.     Vivace
IV.     Allegro marcato
V.     Scherzando
VI.    Agitato
VII.   Allegro molto
VIII.  Sempre marcatissimo
IX.    Presto possibile
X.     Allegro con energia
XI.    Andante espressivo
XII.   Allegro brillante

Follow us

Fazioli Pianoforti s.p.a.  /  C.F. e P. IVA: IT 00425600939

credits: Representa