Fazioli Pianoforti

Martina Filjak

January 16th 2013, 8.45 pm


The transition of Martina Filijak from enfant prodige to mature artist has been even more remarkable against the backdrop of political maelstrom that defined her native Croatia during her childhood.
Martina's talent grew up in a family full of music, with piano teacher parents and has been shaped and cultivated through a strong education achieved in the most important musical institutions in Zagreb, Wiein, Hannover and Como.
The greatest confirmation came in 2009, when she won the First Prize at the Cleveland International Piano Competition. Since then, Martina has been gathering acclaim around the world, being qualified as one of the most exciting performers of her generation. Drawn from both the technical challenges that intellectuals, the charming Croatian artist performs for the audience in Sacile with a program ranging from the greatest German composers to Russians, in order to highlight both the most exuberant part of her temperament and poetic soul.

« A musician of unusual sophistication, discipline and personality with a keen grasp of disparate styles...»

Donald Rosenberg, The Cleveland Plain Dealer

WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART (Salzburg 1756 – Vienna 1791)
Sonata in si bemolle maggiore, KV333
1.    Allegro
2.    Andante cantabile
3.    Allegro grazioso

ROBERT SCHUMANN (Zwickau 1810 – Bonn 1856)
Romanze, op. 28
1.    Sehr markiert (Si bemolle minore)
2.    Einfach (Fa diesis maggiore)
3.    Sehr markiert (Si maggiore)

_ _ _ _ _ _ _

SERGEJ PROKOF’EV (Sontsovka 1891 – Moscow 1953)
Sonata n.4 in do minore, op. 29
- Allegro molto sostenuto
- Andante assai
- Allegro con brio

ALEXANDER SCRIABIN (Moscow 1872 – 1915)
Preludio e Notturno op. 9 per la mano sinistra

MILIJ ALEKSEEVIČ BALAKIREV (Novgorod 1837 – San Pietroburgo  1910)
Islamey, fantasia orientale, op. 18

Fazioli Pianoforti s.p.a.
Cap. Soc. € 1.000.000,00 i.v.
C.F. e P. IVA: IT 00425600939
Via Ronche, 47 - 33077 Sacile (PN)
Tel. +39.0434.72026

crediti: Representa