2020-11-20 19:00:00

Boris Giltburg’s name is today compared by the critics to that of the greatest pianists in history. Suffice to say that Gramophone equals Giltburg’s artistic results with his Rachmaninov recordings fo Naxos to the great references of Moiseiwitsch, Horowitz, Richter and Cliburn. Born in 1984 in Moscow by Israeli parents, Boris Giltburg grew up in Tel Aviv, where he took the firsts piano lessons from his family; he then continued his studies with Arie Vardi. The prizes won at the most eminent competitions, from “Santander” to “Rubinstein”, and in particular the victory of the “Queen Elisabeth” in Bruxelles in 2013 determined the global surge of his career. His performances are required from the Far East to South America, both as a soloist and with orchestra, both for recitals and chamber music concerts (especially with the Pavel Haas Quartet). Boris is also an avid amateur photographer and blogger: his enjoyable writings about music and “concert life” are conceived to involve a non-specialistic audience.
This concert marks the end of the monumental recording project about the 32 Beethoven Sonatas those videos are going to be published on and be part of a CD box set for the recording label Naxos.

Reservations from Monday, November 9. For more information visit the TICKETS page.


LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN (Bonn, 1770 - Vienna 1827)
Sonata n. 30 in mi maggiore, op. 109
- Vivace, ma non troppo
- Prestissimo
- Andante molto cantabile ed espressivo

Sonata n. 31 in la bemolle maggiore, op. 110
- Moderato cantabile, molto espressivo
- Allegro molto
- Adagio, ma non troppo
- Fuga. Allegro, ma non troppo

Sonata n. 32 in do minore, op. 111
- Maestoso. Allegro con brio ed appassionato
- Arietta. Adagio molto semplice cantabile