vendredi, 01 juillet 2022 - 19:00

Tickets on sale from May 30th.

>>> ONLINE PURCHASE – click here <<<

Dmitrii Kalashnikov began his studies at the famous Gnessin School in Moscow. He later graduated with honour in 2017 at the Tchaikovsky Conservatory under Elena Kuznetsova. In 2011, he was awarded the President of the Russian Federation award in support of talented youth and the Moscow government prize. He has been a postgraduate student at the Royal College of Music, London, since 2018 in the class of Professor Vanessa Latarche as a Ruth West Scholar supported by the Neville Wathen Scholarship. In addition to the greatest halls in Moscow and St. Petersburg, he already performed in France, Austria, Estonia, Italy, Poland, Belgium and the United Kingdom.

He regularly plays with the Russian National Orchestra under the direction of Mikhail Pletnev, with whom he also played as a duo. For some time now, Dmitrii Kalashnikov has organized charity concerts. His victory at the Jacques Samuel Intercollegiate Piano Competition coincided with the first prize at the “Les Étoiles Du Piano” Competition (France).

Jaques Samuel Pianos Intercollegiate Competition (London, UK)

The competition, which takes place annually, was born in 1996 to allow young pianists to compete at a high level by gaining experience on how to take on a piano competition. It is open to all first-year postgraduate students from London’s four major music schools: Guildhall School of Music & Comedy, Royal Academy of Music, Royal College of Music, and Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance.

WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART (Salisburgo, 1756 – Vienna, 1791)
Sonata per pianoforte n. 12 in fa maggiore, K 332
– Allegro
– Adagio
– Allegro assai

JOHANNES BRAHMS (Amburgo, 1833 – Vienna, 1897)
Sonata n. 2 in fa diesis minore per pianoforte, op. 2
– Allegro non troppo ma energico
– Andante con espressione
– Scherzo: Allegro e Trio: Poco piu moderato
– Finale: Sostenuto. Allegro non troppo e rubato

SERGEJ PROKOF’EV (Soncivka, 1891 – Mosca 1953)
Sonata per pianoforte n. 3 in la minore, op. 28
– Allegro molto sostenuto. Andante assai. Allegro con brio, ma non leggiero