Friday, June 22nd, 2018

Born in Kazakhstan in 1998, he studied first in Almaty and then at the Central Music School in London. At the age of 12, he moved to England to study at the famous “Purcell School”, where he was admitted to the class of Tessa Nicholson. In 2016, Alim, thanks to a scholarship, carries on his studies with the same teacher at the Royal Academy of Music in London. In the last three years, he conquered the podium at various competitions for young pianists like the Weimar (third prize) and the Van Cliburn in Fort Worth, Texas (first prize). In summer 2017, he won the Manchester International Piano Competition, where he played the First Piano Concerto by Tchaikovsky with the Manchester Camerata. In the same year, he won the Jaques Samuel Intercollegiate Piano Competition. The Wall Street Journal wrote “Alim Beisembayev of Kazakhstan, delivered high-powered Beethoven, fiery Prokofiev and shimmering Rachmaninoff... he is impressive and clearly worth watching”.

Jaques Samuel Pianos Intercollegiate Competition (London, UK)
The competition, which takes place annually, was born in 1996 with the purpose of giving the opportunity to young pianist to compete at a high level, acquiring the necessary experience on how to tackle a piano competition. It is open to all students (first year to postgraduate) of the four main London music colleges: Guildhall School of Music & Drama, Royal Academy of Music, Royal College of Music, Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance.


DOMENICO SCARLATTI (Napoli, 1685 – Madrid, 1757)
Sonata in sol maggiore, K. 13
Sonata in si minore, K. 87

LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN (Bonn, 1770 – Vienna, 1827)
Sonata in re maggiore, op. 10 n. 3
-    Presto
-    Largo e mesto    
-    Menuetto. Allegro
-    Rondo. Allegro

JOHANNES BRAHMS (Amburgo, 1833 – Vienna, 1897)
Variazioni su un tema di Paganini (primo libro), op. 35


FRYDERYK CHOPIN (Żelazowa Wola, 1810 – Parigi, 1849)
2 Nocturnes op. 27
Fantasia in fa minore op. 49

SERGEJ PROKOF’EV (Soncovka, 1891 – Mosca, 1953)
Sonata n. 7, in si bemolle minore, op. 83
-    Allegro inquieto
-    Andante caloroso
-    Precipitato

Follow us

Fazioli Pianoforti s.p.a.  /  C.F. e P. IVA: IT 00425600939

credits: Representa